Accomplishments

It’s that time again! Share your accomplishments. They can be personal or professional. Take this time to think of something that you are proud of accomplishing these last two weeks. It doesn’t matter how big or how small they are. Any accomplishment is something you should be proud of.

churchphoto
photo via St. James Lutheran Church

My accomplishment is becoming an official member of St. James — it’s also number 19 on my 26 Things To Do list. Mike and I took four weeks of classes and I’m now a member of a new church. I’m truly thankful to be a part of a new community. Even if you’re not a church-goer, people ¬†appreciate the sense of community. St. James has truly welcomed Mike and I into its church body, and I can’t wait to see how our lives will change. If you’re in Chicago and don’t have a church and want one, please let me know. I’d love to have you as my guest. Pastor Donovan does a great job of making his sermons relatable and comprehensible.

Leave a Comment

