Happy New Years!

Happy New Years, Dreamers! Another year to dream and live life fully. I’m not going to do new years resolutions because I already have my 26 Things to Do this year, but I am going to show what I’ve been grateful in 2013 and a project for 2014.

2013 was full of accomplishments. Moving into a new apartment, landing my first full-time writing job,  getting married to Mike, and getting featured in Refinery 29. It was a great year and I can’t wait to see what 2014 has in store for me. I already know work is going to get better with some changes that happened, so I know I’ll be more financially stable and happier. Woohoo!

Let’s take a look at the 5 most viewed DTG posts of 2013.

1. How to Mix Patterns by Lexie Sandberg of Carpe Diem Designs. It was one of our topped pinned pins on Pinterest too! Way to go Lexie!

Image

2. Dreamer: Danny Sobor from Milk Supply Co.

Picture 2
photo credit: tom sullivan

3. 26 Things To Do While 26

Untitled-1

4. Dreamer: Ashlee Piper from The Little Foxes

Little Foxes TwitPic

5. Dreamer: Kate Wagner from Men Don’t Get Cold

486295_591836363750_1892590288_n

I love that our Dreamer posts are the most popular. Just shows that this is an awesome website to promote others’ dreams. Let’s start helping each other out! I can’t wait for another year of inspiring people. I just have to ask all of you to please help me make these posts more frequently. Tell me who you want to learn about, contact me if you’d like to be a dreamer. It’s super easy and quick. Just follow what the How to be a Dreamer Tab says.

I’d love to switch up the questions for Dreamers this year, so let me know what questions you want answered!

Now, for my 2014 project. Mike immediately said “scrapbooking, really?!” But I don’t think it is. I want to make a yearbook for our little family. Thanks to Pinterest, I saw eighteen25‘s post about her Blurb book and I thought it was brilliant. Not only will it force me to take more pictures, but it will be a way to capture all the good times and adventures of 2014 and years to come. I’m pretty excited about it. I know I’ll at least have one photo of me and Mike in it for all the months thanks to my 26 Things to Do.

2 thoughts on “Happy New Years!

  1. I love your blog! It looks like you had an awesome 2013 – getting married & featured in Refinery29?! Congrats!! So glad to have connected via blog brunch this morning. Looking forward to reading your future posts 🙂

    1. Thank you! 2013 was great, but I’m hoping 2014 will be even better. I took a look at your blog too… Love it. I never followed blog brunch before this morning, so I’m so excited for the future connections. Happy Saturday!

Leave a Comment

