Looks for NYE: A little help from Stella & Dot

Screen Shot 2013-12-28 at 10.20.13 AM
The looks you’ll see if you keep reading!

Are you tired of my posts about my Stella & Dot trunk show yet? Well that’s too bad! You have today and tomorrow before 12pm to place your order in my Stella & Dot online trunk show.

If you missed out on my first post, go read it now. My stylist Jennifer shared her story with the company and her top 10 Holiday picks. I shared my dream wish list of jewelry pieces. If you haven’t told me already, what are your dream pieces? Or better yet, what do you purchase?

I thought in honor of NYE tomorrow, I’d throw together three looks with more of my favorite pieces. Picture ourselves in these cute Stella & Dot necklaces, earrings, and bracelets! Nothing like dreaming about being covered in gorgeous, yet affordable, bling!

Sparkling NYE

  Outfit from Babble.com
If you’re going for an overall sparkly NYE, stick with some more basic jewelry options. I love the pops of turquoise with this look, and both Stella & Dot pieces are affordable.

1. Delphie Stone Studs, $24 

2. Maya Bracelet, $34

Classic NYC

Outfit from Pink Peonies
If you’re more of a simple girl who wants to stay comfy, but look stylish, this look is for you. You can’t go wrong with a black and white outfit with delicate jewelry. This may be a lot of pieces, but since all of them are delicate, they can be stacked. I’m also just in love with the Eden Stella & Dot line!

1. Vintage Studs, $29

2. Kathleen Necklace, $22

3. Valor Pendant, $39

4. Gilded Arrow Bangle, $39

5. Eden Bangle, $39

Comfy and Sparkly

Outfit from What Helen Wore Today

So here’s the combination I’m hoping for this NYE — I just need to find the sequin pants! I love this outfit so much, besides the pregger belly. Since the outfit still has a lot of sparkle, I think jewelry should be a little on the calm side. I did throw in a special bangle though! Why not? I think 2014 is going to have even more layering of textures and patterns. I can’t wait!

1. Ivie Bangle, $49

2. Avalon Bracelet Clutch in Midnight Black, $69

3. Rebel Pendant, $79

So what do you all think?  What will you be wearing for NYE? Or better yet, what are you going to buy from my Stella & Dot Show?

Leave a Comment

