A Book A Month (October): Don’t Worry, It Gets Worse by Alida Nugent

Don't Worry, It Gets Worse

Like the recent months, I waited to get my book of the month. I bought this book on the 25th and finished it by the 28th. It caught my eye because Alida is a successful blogger turned author. Why not read a book for a little career inspiration a month before my birthday?

Book info.

Pages: 208

Synopsis: Alida graduated from college, tried to make it, moved back home and moved out again. She tells stories of drunkenness, laziness, and doubt when you graduate and can’t find a “real” job. Mostly, it’s my story in a nutshell, but she got paid to write it. She tries to give advice on how to be a successful adult, but none of it is that successful. 

Opinion: It’s funny and a relatable story. It makes me think, “Really? Why don’t I have a published book by now?” Her story is very much like mine and she has a blog. Can I get a book offer? Pretty sure I could’ve written that book and actually given good advice. Guess one positive from reading this book is that it motivates me to work harder and maybe write a book.

Rating: 8/10

One thought on “A Book A Month (October): Don’t Worry, It Gets Worse by Alida Nugent

Leave a Comment

