Guest Post: Color Me Styled and Daily E’s Perfect Fall

Big thank you to Erin Bassett of Color Me Styled and Daily E for writing our third guest post. It only seemed right to ask her since I had fun writing a guest post for her. Take a look at her Perfect Fall!
EB-aDreamyFall
Hello Dream Till Green readers! I am so excited to be guest posting for Katie. I am also rather excited that it is Fall.
Fall is my favorite time of year for fashion. I love spring vegetables for cooking, summer sun for the vitamin D, and the holidays and fireplaces of winter. But my wardrobe and my sense of style is quintessentially fall. I have drawer after drawer of scarves, hats, and light weight sweaters in luscious earth tones.
I am so excited to bust out my oxblood and tan accessories.  How perfect is this hat from Goorin Bros?  And, that 3.1 Phillip Lim 31 Hour Bag is simply beautiful, but at the price of an iPad (plus tax) you’re more likely to find me toting this Scalloped Edge tote from ASOS.  Plus, it is bootie season again!  I love that they’ve become the fall’s answer to flip flops.  They go with everything; skirts, shorts, leggings, and jeans.
Oh, I know that I said I love cooking with spring vegetables, and, I should be clear that I enjoy eating year-round, but the spices of fall are incredibly comforting.  They’re richer and more complex than spring and summer’s fresh and acidic flavors.  I will wait for the high temperature to be in the 50s before getting my first Pumpkin Spiced Latte.  Sweating and PSLs just do not go together.
My dream for fall is to be wearing tan booties, black shorts, and a cozy sweater, topped off with a hat and jumping onto a bicycle for a packed-in-my-handbag picnic in the park.  How delicious does an assortment of cheeses, mission figs, and an oktoberfest brew or two sound for an impromptu picnic under the falling leaves?!
Um, that sounds perfect to me. Can I join Erin? Thanks again for posting on Dream Till Green. Dreamers, go read her two blogs for some awesome recipes, a view of a working girl’s life in Chicago, and other fun posts. 
One thought on “Guest Post: Color Me Styled and Daily E’s Perfect Fall

Leave a Comment

