Pins I’m Loving

food blogger Adrianna Adarme
food blogger Adrianna Adarme
via the Glitter Guide

These remind me of the amazing pumpkin carrot cake pancakes I had at the Bongo Room two years ago —one of the most delicious brunch items I have ever eaten. These are Carrot Cake Pancakes by food blogger Adrianna Adarme [ A Cozy Kitchen] They are in her newest cookbook Pancakes: 72 Sweet and Savory Recipes for the Perfect Stack. Click the link in the caption to read the recipe! Let me know how it tastes if I don’t tell you first.

Christian Desile Chair
via Core 77

These chairs would be perfect in our new apartment. It seems as if we have a wood them going on (pictures to come soon….hopefully). They are by Christian Desile but I have no idea where to get them. Has anyone seen anything similar to this before? I’d love some attractive folding chairs.

saddle shoes

I don’t know what it is about saddle shoes, but I love them. I love this Kate Spade Poppin Flat makeover of the saddle shoe. I’m usually not a big fan of white shoes (I quirk I get from my Dad), but the black toe cap makes me think this pair might be ok. Too bad they’re $278. I think they’d be cute with dresses and tailored/skinny pants! Side note: Can I just say that I’m loving the Kate Spade new arrivals(minus all the golf stuff). Good job Kate Spade!

Martha Stewart Recipes for food with beer

Anything cooked with beer is great! The pin I repinned suggested it for Father’s Day meals, but I’m thinking they would be good for anytime of the year. You have to love Martha Stewart for making a “Get Hoppy: Cooking with Beer for Father’s Day” slideshow on her website (it probably wasn’t her, but her name gets the credit). Make sure you click the link in the caption to see all 13 recipes. I want to try the Beer Drinker’s Pizza.

As always, show what gave you inspiration on Pinterest this week! I’d love to see what gets your mind ticking. Don’t forget you can tell us here, Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.

Leave a Comment

