Fall 2013 Ready-To-Wear Fashion Dreams

Fashion Week has passed, but I’m dreaming about these look

If you read the website, follow our on Pinterest boards, and read our tweets you know we love fashion. I’m so glad I waited for all the fashion weeks to end so I could make the ultimate round up of my fashion dreams.

From my search on WWD.com, I noticed leather, the color red, amazing jackets, the play on mixing textures and patterns, faux fur, gold, sheer fabrics, embellishments, head-to-toe patterns, and vests will be BIG in Fall 2013. I’m so excited for the Fall after clicking through, basically, all of the fashion shows on WWD. I think fashion is going to be fun. Working at J.Crew for almost two years has made me embrace mixing textures and patterns, and now the world will be doing more of it this coming Fall. It’s exciting! (Am I being too much of a fashion nerd?)

Anyway, here are my favorites. I’ve tried to categorize them. Be ready for some mind-blowing, gorgeous pieces.

All Dressed In Black and Nowhere to Go

You can see the sheers, embellishments, and leather in this category. I might have to start saving my money for that Kate Spade jacket. And Jonathan Simkhai makes me want some casual but dressy, slouchy pants.

50 Shades of Loving Red
Red is always a Fall color. I’m loving that designers are sticking to bold red too! I love the big bow in this Kate Spade look, the shoes for Delpozo (well, the whole look), and the floral print and burgundy mix in the J.Crew look.
Embellished and Read to Dazzle
From the looks of these it won’t be hard for me to find the perfect gold sequin dress or skirt I’ve been looking for for years. I also love how all these looks are a little influenced by the 20s. The bottom L’Wren Scott dress is to die for.
Green For Days

Green For Days 

It wouldn’t be right if I didn’t include a green category. If I had a red carpet event to go to I would wear that Delpozo dress. It is simply gorgeous.

Stay tuned for a post about what I’d definitely wear if I could afford it all. I hope after this post you’re excited for Fall 2013 too. To read more about the lines click the links below from WWD.com.

What are your favorites?
Leave a Comment

