Fall 2013 Fashion – Clothes For My Dream Closet

Clothes For My Dream Closet

Yes, I have an unhealthy fashion addiction. I dream about owning beautiful clothes that fill a whole custom closet. Here are some looks from the Fall 2013 Fashion Weeks that I want to own. I would probably style them a little different to make them work for my lifestyle, but I see myself in all these pieces. They make me giddy.

If I Were Fancy
As you can tell, I think I found my new favorite designer. I’m loving Manish Arora’s line. His use of colors and patterns bring a smile to my face. He’s an Indian designer that is known as the “John Galliano of India.” I think my favorite fancy piece is the yellow coat. I would love to rock that down the streets of Chicago.
The Everyday Katie

The Everyday Katie 

Jonathan Simkhai is another new favorite designer. He is a New York designer that launched his brand in 2010. I’m so excited to start following his clothes. I love his jackets and play with patterns. My loving the patterns in the J.Crew pieces. I might have to start wearing baseball caps just so I can wear that leopard print one in the first look. And I’m pretty sure I’m going to need that donut sweater if it’s not wool. It would go perfect with my “Eat Cake For Breakfast” bag — people would definitely know I’m a fatkid.I love the Emporio and Lorry Newhouse jackets. Fall looks like it’s going to be the season for great jackets.

I’m so excited I did these round ups because I found two new favorite designers. What do you think of my finds? Can’t you see me wearing these?

Look at these designers’ full lines via WWD.com :

Lorry Newhouse / Rebecca Taylor / Manish Arora / J.Crew / Kate Spade / Jonathan Simkhai / Emporio Armani

Leave a Comment

