Green to the Green

I’m so excited to be a contributor for Dream Till Green! I hope my design tips and pics inspire you to turn your space into a place you love to be.

As many of you may know, Pantone has chosen Emerald Green as their color of the year for 2013. So I thought it would be a nice play on words for my first post here on Dream Till Green.

This is a bold color, so you may be scared of it at first, but taken in small doses it can be fabulous! Paint, throw pillows, lamps, accessories, are all ways you can start out small with a color you may not be too sure of at first.

One day when I have a house of my own I think it would be awesome to repaint my front door every year using Pantone’s color of the year. Crazy? Maybe. But I like a little crazy sometimes.

So to get you inspired I searched for some pieces that you can add to try out some emerald green in your space. I’ve also included my favorite shades of emerald from Benjamin Moore paints. Image

One. Two. Three. Four. Five. Six. Seven.

As you can tell, there are quite a few different ideas on what emerald green is. Some go more into the jade or kelly families in my opinion. According to Pantone, this is what emerald green is. But whatever shade you choose, I think you’ll love it!

Here is some more inspiration to get you going…

Image

Image

Image

Image

4 thoughts on “Green to the Green

Leave a Comment

