I Have A Dream: Martin Luther King Jr. Day

20130121-081942.jpg

In honor of Martin Luther King Jr. Day I think we should all share a dream like MLK courageous did on August 28, 1963.

Instead of dreaming about material items, like usual, I think we should share our dreams about the community as a whole. Please share yours in the comment section below, on our Facebook page, or on Twitter.

My dream:
That someday everyone will be courteous to everyone.

cour·te·ous
/ˈkərtēəs/
Adjective
Polite, respectful, or considerate in manner.
Synonyms
polite – urbane – civil – mannerly – affable

Working retail for so many years has shown me the disgusting truth that most people aren’t nice to others. I’ve seen salespeople ignore people who don’t look like the typical customer but then that customer ends up buying thousands of dollars worth of clothes. The salesperson could have had a great sale if they showed courteous customer service, but nope, he/she thought the customer looked poor and disregarded that customer.

I’ve had customers yell at me like I made there defective merchandise. There’s no reason why that person should’ve yelled at me.

Be courteous to coworkers, bosses, people on the street. You don’t know what they’ve gone through or what they’re doing.

Leave a Comment

