A Book A Month (December): The Night Circus

The-Night-Circus-UK-1When I get a good book I read fast. Since I finished Warm Bodies in two days, I started another book in December, The Night Circus. I debated on lying and using it as January’s book, but that would be breaking the rules. So, you get to learn about two books for December!

 

Book Info.

Title: The Night Circus

Author: Erin Morgenstern

Description: It follows a mysterious challenge between two magicians/illusionists in a magical traveling circus.

My opinion: It starts off a little slow and you don’t really know why you’re learning the back stories behind these two characters, but then it gets intense. I loved this book. Erin Morgenstern does such a great job developing characters that you feel like you’re in the book. You start rooting for characters and you get emotional when something happens to them.

Le Cirque de Reves, the name of the circus, lives by the power of magic and the challenge of the two illusionists. Morgenstern’s imagination blew my mind. She made me Reveur, the term for a Le Cirque de Reves follower. The details of the circus are unlike any other, but I want to go if it were real.

If you like stories about magic, love, and duels, this book is for you. It’s also an example of great writing. Morgenstern goes into depth with all her characters and plot lines. As a reader, you will feel satisfied at the end.

My review: 10/10. Loved it.

Where to buy: Amazon

I’m reading Half the Sky by Nicholas D. Kristof and Sheryl WuDunn for January. I’d love to include your reviews in my post if you’ve read it, or if you’d like to start reading it. 

One thought on “A Book A Month (December): The Night Circus

Leave a Comment

