My Christmas in Photos

IMG_1655
The Christmas tree at Chriskindl Market
IMG_1645
A better view of Chriskindl Market in Chicago. It’s a German outdoor market they have every year downtown Chicago. Mike and I went a couple times.
lex's-xmas2013
Lex trying to pretend he doesn’t like his picture taken. I think it’s a nice contrast between holiday cheer and seriousness.
IMG_1739
Our holiday family portrait. Yes, we put a bow tie on Lex.

 

Then I went home to Des Moines from December 22 – 25th to celebrate with my family. 

christmas-village
The Christmas village my mom puts up every year.

stockings

All our stockings hung by the chimney not on fire. There was even a stocking for the unborn baby Alex and Mary are having in May.
garton-xmas-tree
The Garton family Christmas tree. My mom only decorates with glass ornaments. I love it!

When I got there my aunt, uncle, and cousins were there. It was my first time meeting little Brinley (in the polka dot top). I bonded with the little girls over reading books.
And then another set of cousins came over to play with Natalie. Natalie was having fun with her cousin Riot. Tickle attacks!

Sunday was time for Church and then opening presents!

open-the-gifts
Natalie got pretty excited each time it was her turn to open a gift. Look at that face!
Yep, that's me being classy. I skyped with Mike the whole time so he could be a part of the excitement.
Yep, that’s me being classy. I Skyped with Mike the whole time so he could be a part of the excitement.
Look at that! My dad with the Goorin Hat I bought him. Yes, he's the lucky guy who I bought a hat for from my previous post.
Look at that! My dad with the Goorin Hat I bought him. Yes, he’s the lucky guy who I bought a hat for from my previous post.
We then ate Aebleskivers! It's a Christmas day tradition..even though this wasn't exactly Christmas day. They're basically pancake balls, for those who have never had them.
We then ate Aebleskivers! It’s a Christmas day tradition..even though this wasn’t exactly Christmas day. They’re basically pancake balls, for those who have never had them.
We then hopped in the car to go downtown Des Moines to take pictures in the sculpture garden. Aren’t we cute?! Oh, that is Alex (my brother) and Emily (my sister).
A picture that really showcases our personalities. And my tongue did touch the sculpture. I guess I’m lucky I didn’t have an A Christmas story moment.

Then Christmas Eve came and it was time for my Brother’s family to leave. So here are some more cute pictures.

The girls
The girls
The best one of all the kids

And then Christmas day I hopped on the Megabus and came back to Chicago. I guess I should’ve taken more pictures. I’m still working on that number for my 25 Things to Do List.

Show me your pictures!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

