A Book A Month (December) : Warm Bodies

If you follow us on Facebook you know I had the hardest time getting Warm Bodies, but I was determined to read it for the month of December.

Info About the Book

Title: Warm Bodies

Author: Isaac Marion

Description: A story told by a zombie who falls in love with a human and starts “changing.”

My opinion: I loved this book. I didn’t think I was going to finish this book in time, because I got it around the 21st, but I finished it in two days. I even read it on my phone and if you know me, you know I hate e-reading — It feels like a chore. Warm Bodies was not a chore to read though.

I thought it was great that Marion did the whole book from the point of view of R, the zombie. Marion makes you question “do zombies have feelings? Are they thinking and just can’t express things?  It made me not so afraid of an impending zombie apocalypse.  Does Marion know something that we don’t know? haha. I won’t ruin the ending of the book, but it does make you think about history and what ifs.

With the book finished, I can’t wait for the movie to come out. It will be interesting to see how they depict the Boneys, the zombie running, and eating brains. The trailer looks great too. Who wants to see it with me?

My review: 10/10. It was a good read throughout the whole book. Marion did a great job ending the book and making his reader happy and feeling fulfilled.

Where to buy: Amazon

If you want to join me in my January book reading, I’ll be reading the Night Circus. I’ve already started, but I’d love to make a little Book Club for my fellow Dreamers who love to read. 

One thought on “A Book A Month (December) : Warm Bodies

Leave a Comment

