A Book A Month (November) : Blog Inc.

via http://campfirechicblog.blogspot.com

I’ve had this book since September, but I finally finished it this month. See, putting reading a book a month on my 25 things to do list was imperative. Reading will get my head full of creative ideas and away from gossipy trash.

Info on this November’s book

Title: Blog Inc.

Author: Joy Deangdeelert Cho (I met her on the book tour), Founder of Oh Joy!

Description: A book for bloggers. You’ll learn the ins-and-outs of how to create and run a successful blog. You’ll read interviews from successful bloggers and information on topics like ad rates, how to gain readership, how to network and more.

My opinion: I thought it was very informational. If you see a copy of mine, you’ll notice pages turned down to reference again. I loved how Joy mentioned successful blogs so I could visit them and see how they run. I also liked how she mentioned businesses that can help with getting business cards, what analytics are good, and so forth. If you want to be a serious blogger you should read this.

My review: 8/10 stars. I wish it was longer and I wish it had more info on building your own website.

Where to buy: Amazon, local book stores, West Elm

Have you read it? What did you think? Also, what should I read for December? Tell me on Twitter, our new Facebook page, or here!

One thought on “A Book A Month (November) : Blog Inc.

Leave a Comment

