Things I’m Thankful For

I think this picture is a tad creepy, but kind of cool. Via http://veryvintageimages.blogspot.com%5Bslideshow%5D
Happy Thanksgiving Dreamers! I hope everyone is having a great day so far. I’m about to start cooking after I take Lex out, but I just wanted to list what I was thankful for.

-I’m thankful that I have the best family. Everyone is so supportive and loving, and I don’t know what I’d do without them.

-I’m thankful to have the best fiancé.

-I’m thankful that I have a healthy dog that loves me unconditionally.

-I’m thankful I finally found a church in Chicago.

-I’m thankful for my education.

-I’m thankful I have two part-time jobs and freelance opportunities to pay my bills.

-I’m thankful for all my friends here and in NYC. They know how to make a girl happy.

The list can go on, but things need to get started. I would also like to take this space to say: Please remember to not go crazy tomorrow on Black Friday. Things will get busy and slow, but remember that retail/restaurant/customer service workers are all people who would most likely want to be at home with their loved ones or out shopping as well. Be kind and thankful that you can spend your money on the things that are on sale. I’m only saying this because I work both jobs for a whopping 15 hours straight tomorrow. Be nice to the people ringing you up, helping you out, and answering your questions. Tis the season to be happy and thankful!

Cheers!

Share what you’re thankful for here or at @dreamtillgreen.com. I’d also love to see what you’re cooking!

3 thoughts on “Things I’m Thankful For

  1. I simply want to say I am beginner to blogging and definitely liked this blog site. Likely I’m likely to bookmark your website . You certainly have perfect article content. Thanks a bunch for sharing your web page.

Leave a Comment

