Turkey Day Dreams

I’m sure every fat kid, like me, is really excited for Thanksgiving tomorrow. I’ve been daydreaming about my Grandma’s noodles, pumpkin pie, and cheesy potatoes for awhile. Thinking about what I’m going to wear so I can move easily in the kitchen and after I stuff myself with tons of food. The daydreaming I’ve been doing is quite ridiculous, but when you work retail you have a lot of time to think when it’s slow.

This year we’re having Thanksgiving at my friend Jose’s apartment. I’ve done Thanksgiving by myself a lot, but this will be nice since Jose’s apartment is way bigger and I won’t have to worry about getting our tiny shoebox too warm. Since it’s not my place, I can only dream about how I would set the table (I’m dying to host a huge Thanksgiving on a big table with all the decorations).

Here’s my dream table setting:

From left to right: West Elm Organic Shaped Metallic Rimmed Dinner Plate / Anmut My Colour Orange Sunset Salad Plate / West Elm Kamal Snow Dot Bowl / Chalkboard Placemat / Striped Place Setting with cute winter-ish decorations / DIY Bubble Chandelier (can be made with CB2 whirly hanging candleholders)/ CB2 Stick Around Arm Chair/ West Elm Emmerson Dining Table/ West Elm Emmerson Dining Bench/ Global Views Marilyn Orange Leather Side Chair

And of course there would several drinking glasses for wine, beer, water, and more.

How are you decorating your Thanksgiving Table? And what are you cooking? Let me know so I can daydream some more. Share here or at @dreamtillgreen.

One thought on “Turkey Day Dreams

Leave a Comment

