Dreamer: Tori Munyon

Age: 25

Lives In: Des Moines, IA

Current Job: Full Time Student majoring in Accounting

Ultimate Dream: To graduate from Iowa State and become a CPA, and buy a bigger home and have a family

What are you doing to attain your dream?: I am going to school right now, and finishing all of my assignments on time and accurately. For the CPA part, I am going to finish my bachelor degree with 151.5 credits enough to sit for the CPA exam. For the family part, I’ve all ready attained the husband thing, lol. Now we just have to work on the baby part. For the house part, we currently own a town house, but can’t move until I have a job and can qualify for a mortgage.

What do you think you need to attain your dreams?: I couldn’t have gone back to school if it weren’t for my husband, so definitely support from my family. I also have depended on help from my professors at Iowa State. When it gets closer time to graduate I will need help from Iowa State career services to help me perfect my resumé and to get a good job. For the house part, I have to make sure I get a good enough job after I am done with school so my husband and I can afford a bigger mortgage payment.

Have you attained any dreams?: Yes, I have attained two huge dreams of mine since I was younger, one was to get married, and I got married on December 7, 2007. Then another one of my dreams was to buy my own home and my husband and I did that on May 21, 2009 and owning our own home has had it ups and downs but I wouldn’t have changed anything for the world.

What do you think of Tori’s dreams? Can you help her out? Are you a CPA and have advice? Let us know here or at @dreamtillgreen.

Leave a Comment

