Get Ready For the Holidays

I know it’s not Thanksgiving yet but in the retail world we’re already getting ready for Christmas. If you’re a big Dreamer like me, then you probably don’t have a lot of money in the bank and you’re probably really busy. So, I have to say it’s time to start Christmas planning! Here are my recommendations on what to do:

1. Request off work for the time you’re going home or celebrating. I’ve already requested off Christmas dates at both of my jobs. Make sure you’re not the one stuck running the store when you could be at home drinking spiked egg nog and eating sugar cookies.

2. Book your tickets. If you haven’t booked your tickets by now, get on it. I got my Megabus tickets last week for $19.50! There are a lot of procrastinators out there, so take advantage now.

3. Start shopping for gifts. I like to start early so it’s not a big hit to my bank account. Now’s the time to start paying attention to what your loved ones want. I think I might do some online shopping for gifts this year, what?!

4. Start thinking of what you really want to do when you’re with your family. Do you want to just chill? See a movie? Plan a cute trick for your parents like my siblings and I did a couple years ago?

Yes, we are adults in footies! We wore them on our “Christmas” morning to act like kids again.

What are your plans for the holidays? I might be getting a tattoo, I’ll be seeing my niece, and I’ll be taking the Megabus on Xmas day.

Leave a Comment

