Dreamer: Alex Garton


Age: 30

Lives In: Philadelphia, PA

Current Job: Cardiovascular Disease Fellow Physician

Ultimate Dream: My ultimate dream is to be able to pass on the knowledge I have and experiences that I have had to others. I am not sure in what medium I would like to pass on that knowledge yet. It could be some kind of written form, like a book, verbal form, like stories, or something else.

What are you doing to attain your dream?: I am currently raising a family that will hopefully have strong morals and a good foundation for future successes. I am continuing my training in medicine to eventually build a cardiology practice my patients will enjoy and benefit in the form of good health.

What do you think you need to attain your dreams?: I need to gain more experience taking care of patients. I also need to continue to have the awareness to learn about life with each day to pass on my wisdom and experiences to my children.

Have you attained any dreams? If so, what did you do to attain them?: I have been blessed to attain several of my earlier dreams in life. When I was in high school, I dreamed of marrying my girlfriend at the time, and that came to fruition with some luck and being open with my feelings. When I was in college, I dreamed of becoming a physician, and with hard work and persistence, that came true. And when I was in medical school, I yearned to become a cardiologist, and again with dedication, I am in the process of completing my training to become a cardiologist.

It is interesting, though, that I feel I likely had more dreams that have come true, but I struggle to recall any others. One thing that is definitely true is that, so far, I have been blessed with more accomplished dreams than aspirations that have been unobtainable. I wish all others could be given the same chances that I have had in life, which, unfortunately, might not be true in the current world we live in.

Have any ideas for Alex’s ultimate dream? Share your ideas or comments with us here or at @dreamtillgreen

Leave a Comment

