Dreamer: Shannon Moyer-Szemenyei

Age: just turned 30!

Lives In: London, Ontario, Canada

Current Job: Artist

Ultimate Dream: Artist!

What are you doing to attain your dream?: When I had my son in 2010, I made the decision to stay home with him and set up a studio in our home. When he was 5 months old, I was suffering pretty badly from Post Partum Depression, and my art became my outlet and my therapy. Now that he’s almost 2 1/2, my art studio is a place of discovery and learning for the both of us.

What do you think you need to attain your dreams?: Support from those who love you, and from yourself. If you don’t believe that you can do it…then who will?

Have you attained any dreams? If so, what’d you do to attain them? I have and really it’s all about determination and believing in yourself. As an artist, I am putting so much of myself out there…I pour every ounce of who I am into a piece and that leaves me really vulnerable. It takes a certain amount of vulnerability, a lot of faith, and the belief in yourself to make it all come together.

Can you help Shannon out? Please let us know by commenting, tweeting and emailing. Also make sure you check out all her outlets for her business Sweet Stella’s.

www.sweetstellas.etsy.com 
www.sweetstellas.blogspot.com 
www.twitter.com/sweetstellas 
www.facebook.com/SweetStellas
www.pinterest.com/sweetstellas

Leave a Comment

