My Dream Fall Day

dream fall day
My retail schedule does not allow the perfect Fall day to exist in my life, but I can always dream about it. I would start off my day in a really cute outfit. I’m in love with this J.Crew Jules dress in Italian Paisley. The colors scream “me” and Fall. I want to pair it with a big chunky black scarf to fight off the Chicago wind (if you know where I can find one, let me know!). Then I’d wear polka dot tights –maybe too much pattern, but I like it — and my classic black boots. On my way to my dream 9-5 job, I’d get a pumpkin spice latte from a kind barista. I’d work throughout my day and get a caramel apple for a snack. And then 5 pm rolls around and I’m out the door to meet Mike for dinner al fresco. There’s something about eating outside that I love. Of course in my dream scenario there would be space heaters to keep us at a nice toasty temperature. After dinner we’d walk around the city…maybe go to a museum. Then we’d go home to get Lex and take him on a walk to the beach. After tiring out the puppy we’d come home to our amazing loft space. I’d change into my cute, but extremely comfy sweats. We would sit by the fire reading our books or magazines while making s’mores in the fireplace. THE END.
What do you think? What’s your dream Fall day? I’d love to post your scenario here too!
Cheers!
Katie
Leave a Comment

