Good Reads

This is a short, little post, but Atlantic Magazine has a nice little dialogue about dreaming in the summer. It’s kind of funny. (Atlantic)

Mary Fisher is known for giving a famous speech about being H.I.V positive and a Republican. She is trying to redefine the image of HIV and AIDS. She’s pretty inspirational and this is article is a great read — I actually read the whole thing. It even made me want to read her new book. (NYT)

I’ve tweeted about this, but food waste is becoming a serious problem in the U.S. I must confess, we waste more food than what I’d like to admit. We can’t eat those veggies as soon as we thought we could. Here are five things people are doing to combat it. (NPR)

Leave a Comment

