New Mottos

The lush inside of me is coming out. Sometimes when you work so much and so hard, you just want a drink. Don’t lie, I know you all feel that way too. I came across this quote on Pinterest and thought it was perfect — at least for everyone that works retail.

Not only did Elizabeth Taylor know about diamonds and multiples husbands, she knew how to pull it together. Sometime you just need a strong drink, or wine, and some bright red lipstick to make yourself feel fabulous again. And I think this might work for men too. Remember that guy in Billy Madison? He loved him some red lipstick.
I say everyone should make this one of their new life mottos. Maybe the world would be slightly more happy. I think I’ll be wearing red lipstick more often. What do you think?
Cheers!
Katie
Leave a Comment

