Trips: Treehouse Point (Issaquah, WA)


I’m just going to keep going with my tree house love and share this awesome location. I was doing my frequent/usual Pinterest scrolling and ran across this picture. I immediately started daydreaming about what I would do if I could go to this place. Little did I know that it’s a whole business call Treehouse Point, located in Issaquah, Washington.

Treehouse Point is about 20 minutes away from Seattle, tucked in the woods to get you connected to nature. You can stay for the fun experience of sleeping in a tree house, workshops, concerts, weddings and more.

I’m really intrigued by the tree house building workshops and the opportunity to have your wedding there (maybe it’s just because I’m forever looking at wedding things). Pete Nelson, a world renowned tree house builder, holds workshops for 3-5 days teaching you everything you need to know to start building your own top-of-the-line tree house. The wedding party would have to be really small but the surrounding area is gorgeous.

Who wants to go?

Find more information at treehousepoint.com.

Leave a Comment

