The Perfect Scrambled Eggs

When I envision breakfast I see a plate full of scrambled eggs, bacon, pancakes, fruit, coffee, chocolate milk, hash browns, and danishes. Yes, I’m a fat kid. Well, right now I don’t have all of those items in the fridge, so I made the perfect scrambled egg sandwiches.

About a month ago, my boss shared his secret to making the best scrambled eggs. I don’t know how we got to that subject, but a lot of my conversations include food. Anyways, making the perfect scrambled eggs is easy.

All you have to do is crack the egg in a buttered pan and let the whites cook. Only scramble the whites and let the yolks chill there in their complete round form. Then when the whites are cooked to the point your normal scrambled eggs look about done, pop the yolk so all the good stuff spreads over the whites like lava. Scramble the eggs like normal for about 30 seconds and you’re done!
I promise this slight change of cooking scrambled eggs will make a big change in the taste. Every time I’ve made them this way I feel like I’m eating at a restaurant and should be dressed more proper.
Take a peek at Mike’s blog for more mouth-watering pictures and instructions for this delicious meal.
Cheers!
Katie
Leave a Comment

